PSL Squads 2023|Players List and Final Teams

Final Teams of PSL 8

 PSL Squads 2023| Players List and Final Teams

PSL Squads 2023 Players List and Final Teams are the final rosters and teams after completing the retention, release, trade, supplementary, and replacement draughts. Visit the pages listed below for each team to find out more information about them:

deaft 2023

Islamabad United

Alex Hales (England), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), and Shadab Khan (all Platinum) are playing for Islamabad United. Also playing for Islamabad United are Asif Ali, Fazal Haq Farooqi (Afghanistan), Wasim Jr. (all Diamond), Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, and Hasan Ali (all Gold), Abrar Ahmed, Colin Munro (New Zealand) (both Emerging). The Englishman Moeen Ali and the Pakistani Mubasir Khan (Supplementary)


Karachi Kings

Haider Ali, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Matthew Wade (Australia) (all Platinum), Imad Wasim, James Fuller (New Zealand), and James Vince (both England) (all Diamond), Andrew Tye (Australia), Mohammad Amir, and Shoaib Malik (all Gold), Aamer Yamin, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Akhlaq, Sharjeel Khan, and Tayyab Tahir (all Silver), Irfan Khan Nia (both Emerging). (Representatives of South Africa) Mohammad Umar and Tabraiz Shamsi (Supplementary)

Lahore Qalandars

Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Shaheen Shah Afridi (All Platinum), Dawid Wiese (Namibia), Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf (all Diamond), Abdullah Shafique, Liam Dawson (England), Sikander Raza (Zimbabwe) (all Gold), Ahmad Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Harry Brook (England), Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig (all Silver), Shawaiz Irfan, Zaman Khan (both Emerging). England’s Jalat Khan and Jordan Cox came in second (both Supplementary)

Multan sultan

David Miller (South Africa), Josh Little (Ireland), Mohammad Rizwan (All Platinum), Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Shan Masood (all Diamond), Akeal Hosein (West Indies), Shahnawaz Dahani and Tim David (Australia) (all Gold), Anwar Ali, Sameen Gul, Sarwar Afridi, Usama Mir, and Usman Khan (both Silver), Abbas Afrid (both Emerging). Arafat Minhas (Pakistan) and Adil Rashid (England) (Supplementary).

Peshawar Zalmi

the lineup included Babar Azam, Rovman Powell (West Indies), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka) (all Platinum), Mujeeb Ur Rehman (Afghanistan), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Wahab Riaz (all Diamond), Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris (all Gold), Aamer Jamal, Tom Kohler-Ca (both Emerging). Jimmy Neesham, who represented New Zealand, won (Supplementary). At the Replacement Draft, Peshawar Zalmi will make its second selection from the Supplementary Pool.

2023 Retention List

The PSL Retention list for the 2023 season has been released, and all teams have revealed which players they wish to keep on their rosters. It has already been established that Babar Azam will play for Peshawar Zalmi and that Shoaib Malik will play for Karachi Kings. Both of these moves include significant players.

2023 Retention List Highlights

  • Karachi Kings have acquired Haider Ali and Shoaib Malik, and Peshawar Zalmi has been awarded the first extra-round pick.
  • Lahore Qalandars retain Shaheen Afridi and Rashid Khan; Multan Sultans retain Mohammad Rizwan; Shadab Khan stays at Islamabad United; Nawaz remains at Quetta Gladiators.
  • The trades and retention lists for the six teams have been finalized.
  • 493 international players register for player draught
  • According to Tournament Director Usman Wahla, international players occasionally consider how the high level of play and intense competition of the HBL Premier League has assisted them in the process of improving their skill set.

Complete list of retained players for the 2023 PSL season:


Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Platinum). Both Asif Ali, who serves as the brand’s ambassador, and Mohammad Wasim Jr. (Diamond). Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, and Hasan Ali (Gold). Both Colin Munro and Paul Stirling were involved (Silver).


Karachi Kings: Haider Ali (Platinum). Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir and Shoaib Malik (Diamond). Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza and Sharjeel Khan (Silver). Qasim Akram (Emerging)

Lahore Qalandars: Rashid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum). David Wiese (Diamond). Abdullah Shafique (Gold). Along with Kamran Ghulam and Harry Brook (Silver). Zaman Khan (Emerging). The eighth person will be retained, and the announcement will be made in due course.


Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum). Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, and Shan Masood (Diamond). Shahnawaz Dahani (Brand Ambassador) and Tim David (Gold). Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah (Emerging).


Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (Platinum). Sherfane Rutherford and Wahab Riaz are responsible for this (Diamond). Mohammad Haris (Gold). Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, and Aamir Jamal, who serves as the Brand Ambassador (Silver).


Quetta Gladiators: Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum). The authors are Iftikhar Ahmed and Jason Roy (Diamond). Mohammad above Hasnain and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Gold). Will Smeed, Naveen ul Haq, and Umar Akmal, who served as a mentor (Silver)


While this is happening, some of the best Twenty20 cricket players worldwide have signed up to be part of the HBL PSL Player Draft 2023. Four hundred ninety-three players, including 29 in the Platinum category and 81 in the Diamond category (names below), have declared themselves available for the player draft. These players come from full member nations as well as associate member nations.


The number of English players who can sign up is limited to the maximum allowed for any country (140). Following Sri Lanka on the list of full members are Afghanistan (43), West Indies (38), Bangladesh (28), South Africa (25), Australia (14), and Ireland (11). (nine).


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and the franchises of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) have made the PSL Squads 2023 list, which includes the rosters of at least 20 players for each competing team in the Pakistan Super League Twenty20 Tournament. Six teams compete in the eighth season of the PSL, and each squad can have a maximum of 15 players from the host country and a maximum of seven players from outside the country. The players were chosen for the team through a draft process that included several different categories, including Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, and Emerging. PSL Live Score


In due course, announcements on the specifics of the HBL PSL Player Draft 2023 will be made.


Players from other countries have registered in the top two categories.


Platinum players include Aaron Finch, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Alex Hales, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Colin De Grandhomme, Dasun Shanaka, David Miller, Dawid Malan, Evin Lewis, Jimmy Neesham, Lungi Ngidi, Martin Guptill, Moeen Ali, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb your Rehman, Nicholas Pooran, Odean Smith, Rahkeem Cornwall, Rahman.


Diamond players include Adam Hose, Andre Fletcher, Andrew Tye, Angelo Mathews, Avishka Fernando, Bas de Leede, Ben Mike, Benjamin Cutting, Bjorn Fortuin, Brandon King, Cameron Delport, Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Charith Asalanka, Craig Overton, Daniel Sams, Daniel Worrall, David Wiese, Dominic Drakes, Dushmantha Chameera, Dwaine Pretorius, Evan.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button